Skip to main content


The Centre for Critical Studies in Museums, Galleries and Heritage has a rich community of members, including academics, postgraduate research students, MA students, visiting researchers, alumni and partner organisations.

Fiona Blair

Research Centre and Communications Administrator

Kerry Bristol

Senior Lecturer

Nick Cass

Lecturer in Heritage and Contemporary Art

Anna Douglas


Jade French

Lecturer in Inclusive Arts Practice & Museum Studies

Eva Frojmovic

Associate Professor, Director of Postgraduate Research Studies, Director of the Centre for Jewish Studies

Helen Graham

Associate Professor

Abigail Harrison Moore

Professor of Art History and Museum Studies

Robert Knifton

University Academic Fellow in Critical Studies in Museums Galleries & Heritage

Gill Park

Lecturer in Art Gallery, Museum & Heritage Studies

Arran Rees

Centre Facilitator l Research Associate

Liz Stainforth


Claudia Sternberg

Senior Lecturer

Laura Swithenbank

Lecturer in Museum and Heritage Studies

Chris Taylor

Professor in Fine Art Practice

Mark Westgarth

Associate Professor in Art History and Museum Studies

John Wright

Postdoctoral Research Associate